Menu

Development Economics Seminar

Co-organized by PSE, J-PAL, CEPREMAP and DIAL since 1992, French and international researchers present recent and in-progress work at the forefront of research in development economics.

Casual Friday Development Seminar

The Casual Friday Development Seminar (CFDS) takes place on most Fridays from 12:45 to 13:45. Generally internal, the seminars provides a friendly and informal atmosphere for PhD candidates and senior researchers alike to present new, early-stage, and on-going research in development economics. Since March 2020, these seminars have taken place online.

Virtual Development Economics Seminar

CEPR-VDEV Webinars is an online seminar series, featuring invited international researchers’ recent work in development economics. It was set up in the spring semester of 2020 as VDEV webinar. From September 2020, the seminar is now co-organized by CEPR with Martina Björkman Nyqvist (Stockholm School of Economics and Misum), Giacomo De Giorgi (IEE/GSEM, University of Geneva), Eliana La Ferrara (Boconni University and CEPR), Gianmarco León-Ciliotta (U. Pompeu Fabra, Barcelona GSE & IPEG), and Karen Macours (PSE). Sessions take place on Tuesdays at 5pm CEST, 4pm BST, 11am EST, 8am PST, and last for 1 hour and 15 minutes.


See PSE’s full online agenda for all events, including seminars, conferences, and thesis defenses.